ParaNorthern: And the Chaos Bunny A-hop-calypse

ParaNorthern: And the Chaos Bunny A-hop-calypse

Also available in:

A witch named Abby and her three friends—a wolf-girl, a ghost, and a pumpkinhead—band together to try and save their supernatural town from an invasion of rabid (but adorable!) chaos bunnies in this enchanting middle-grade graphic novel for fans of Making Friends, The Okay Witch, and Lumberjanes.

It’s fall break in the supernatural town of North Haven, and young witch Abby’s plans include pitching in at her mom’s magical coffee shop, practicing her potion making, and playing board games with her best friends—a pumpkinhead, a wolf-girl, and a ghost. But when Abby finds her younger sister being picked on by some speed demons, she lets out a burst of magic so strong, it opens a portal to a realm of chaos bunnies. And while these bunnies may look cute, they’re about to bring the a-hop-ocalypse (and get Abby in a cauldronful of trouble) unless she figures out a way to reverse the powerful magic she unwittingly released. What’s a witch to do?

In this deliciously humorous, cozy, and bewitching graphic novel, sometimes the most of powerful magic comes from our connections to family and friends (but kicking bunny butt is great, too).

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358164586

  • ISBN-10: 0358164583

  • Pages: 240

  • Price: $8.99

  • Publication Date: 07/06/2021

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 8,9,10,11,12

  • Grade(s): 3-7

Stephanie Cooke
Author

Stephanie Cooke

Stephanie Cooke is an award-nominated writer and editor based out of Toronto, Canada. She's a comic book fan, avid gamer, movie watcher, lover of music… and user of sarcasm. She is a purveyor of too many projects and thrives in chaos. Her writing work is featured in Millarworld Annual, The Secret Loves of Geek Girls, and Toronto Comics Anthology. Oh My Gods! is her debut graphic novel. Twitter: @hellocookie  Facebook: facebook.com/hellocookie Instagram: @hellocookie Tumblr: hellocookie.tumblr.com  
Learn More
M
Illustrator

Mari Costa

Mari Costa is a luso-brazilian cartoonist and 2D animator. Her works include comics such as Peritale, Life of Melody and The Well by the House on the Hill. She specializes in lighthearted fantasy stories with LGBT themes.  Website: maricosta.strikingly.com/ Twitter & Instagram: @marinscos  
Learn More

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358164586

  • ISBN-10: 0358164583

  • Pages: 240

  • Price: $8.99

  • Publication Date: 07/06/2021

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 8,9,10,11,12

  • Grade(s): 3-7

Want the latest...

on all things Children's Books?